Equinox

24 09 2010

I realize that the Equinox was technically 2 days ago and yesterday was the full moon; but, per usual, this is the first time I’ve had to sit down and write a bit.  Again, no pictures.  Yes, this is getting old, but I have to take what life throws at me and right now its no time to go get batteries.  That said, I’m going to tell you what I’ve been up to the last week – basically getting ready for the winter.  My garden is slowing down and dying off; that means LOTS of tomatoes.  I’ve already dried to batches – one is in the freezer the other is in a jar of olive oil.  This Sunday I’ll be making a large batch of sauce to freeze as well.  I’ve also completed one of two batches of sunflower seeds from my garden; not to shabby for my first time around.  Tomorrow is a garage sale I’m having with my neighbor and a few friends; I’m looking forward to it.  My ultimate goal is to get rid of things and clear out the attic and my apartment and prepare for winter.  I spent last week cleaning, setting up Halloween decor (YES!  in Sept…) and just enjoying the season.  I’ve made a batch of chili using a mixture of root veggies and whatever else I could find in my fridge to use up and 2 loaves of the best whole wheat bread I’ve had so far.  Although where I’m at its currently in the 80’s (lame!)  I know deep down its officially autumn.  Thanks for reading this.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

