Coffee Break Muffins and my Kitchen

25 10 2010

I worked all day today, then had to go grocery shopping, make dinner and take a shower.  I also had to squeeze in time to bake muffins so we’d have something to eat for breakfast this week.  Enter Sarah Kramer and Tanya Barnard.  Using their lovely creation In the Garden of Vegan I found their recipe for Coffee Break Muffins.  I suggest you buy their book and make these muffins.  They are fantastic!  And light!  And just a hint of sweet!  However, other than the applesauce, I’m going to go out on a limb and say they don’t have much in the way of nutritional value.  But that’s okay, that’s what a coffee break is for, right?  I’ve also included some pix of my kitchen.  I LOVE my kitchen.  Even if it is small….and don’t worry.  I actually do have a refrigerator – we just keep it in the hallway; thus giving the illusion our kitchen is bigger than it actually is…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

